Carol W Hazelwood

Home | Published Books | Manuscripts | Bio | What's New | Contact/Links

The Watchers

available from

Read an excerpt

The Watchers - cover

The Watchers
by Carol W. Hazelwood

The Watchers is the second book in the series My Grandmother the PI. Mandy Winthrop and her friends investigate a cult that has ensnared some of their peers. When Mandy helps introverted and scared Abbey, she meets Dr. Jonah, the charismatic leader of The Watchers. To learn more about Jonah's cult, Mandy befriends Willow Hornsby, a beautiful deaf teenager, who is a member of The Watchers. This association brings Willow's mother and Mandy's father, RJ, together. When Mandy discovers a connection between a case her grandmother is working on and Dr. Jonah, her desire for justice leads to unforeseen consequences.

Cover art by Art Hazelwood